Testimonials

See what clients have said about working with Janie.

Todd C (Buyer) 

The Best in Every Way

Janie knows the market. She knows Denver. She gets it. Working with Janie, we knew we were getting unmatched wisdom. What we were blown away by was how generous and available and proactive she was with her time and genuinely caring about a great outcome for our family. We truly valued everything she brought to the table and the steadiness she had throughout our long journey.

— April 3, 2024

Marty L. (Seller) 

Simply the Best!

Janie was highly recommended to me by a good friend. Janie provided a thorough market analysis. I appreciated her in-depth knowledge of our specific market, and her suggested price, which was very close to my own estimate. I was amazed at how quickly she had my condo staged, and on the market. (The internet pictures and the brochures were beautiful.) We had excellent offers almost immediately. I greatly appreciated Janie's attention to every detail, and her quick response to all my questions. Her strategic advice throughout the process was invaluable. She was a pleasure to work with. She made the process easy for me, and achieved a fantastic result! I highly recommend Janie! Janie is "Simply the Best"!

— March 5, 2024

Mark (Buyer) 

Best Real Estate Professional in Colorado

Janie is the consummate professional who has a deep understanding of local market dynamics and the best strategies on how to win your competitive deal at the best possible price. So thankful to have worked with Janie!

— February 20, 2024

Sharon P. (Seller)

Outstanding!

We bought a house with Janie 10 years ago, and then recently bought a new house and sold the prior house. Janie helped to calm anxieties about selling in a slow market, and within 48 hours of putting it on the market, we had a full price offer. She priced it right, had the right people to help with repairs and staging quickly, and it paid off. She is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her and use her again in the future.

— December 29, 2023

David J. (Buyer)

Above and Beyond!

Throughout my entire home buying process, Janie was in constant communication. She was honest with all of my options based off of my price range, and she would go above and beyond each weekend and during the work week for tours. Even after my purchase, she assisted me with the inspection, contractors, and minor fixes before the move in. Without asking, she would do a TON of work for me behind the scenes, and call me with a finished thought or product. I was never in doubt that Janie had my best interest in mind and she truly demonstrated why she is the best realtor in the entire state!

— November 24, 2023

Sana A. (Buyer)

Wonderful Agent

Janie was a wonderful agent who was (and has remained) available and thoughtful for our home buying experience from out of state. She has been doing this a long time and knows all the neighborhoods very well, in addition to being very informed about the homes themselves as well. Would absolutely recommend working with Janie without any hesitation!

— November 20, 2023

Jeff S. (Buyer) 

Short Notice Big Move

We have worked with Janie twice now to purchase houses. That alone should be evidence of our confidence in Janie's invaluable expertise when making these huge, life-changing deals. All the things that have to be done in short time is overwhelming, but the process was greatly streamlined reducing the stress, and with Janie holding our hand our confidence in our decision was strong.

— November 13, 2023

Maureen O'B. (Buyer) 

Above and Beyond

Janie did an amazing job from start to finish. I was moving from out of state and she was so helpful in narrowing down neighborhoods and listings. She was extremely responsive and helped with all aspects of the move.

— November 6, 2023

Jan S. (Seller)

Janie Stoddard is amazing to work with! Professional, Available, and Knowledgeable!

Janie Stoddard was wonderful to work with...she knows the market and showed me what to do to make my house stand out...she has contacts with service professionals who helped me make my house ready to sell...Janie was always available and her calm demeanor throughout the unexpected challenges was reassuring...I would highly recommend Janie Stoddard to those looking for a very professional and talented realtor...

— November 1, 2023

Kathleen S. (Seller)

Professional, Efficient and Low Stress!!

I interviewed several agents and Janie impressed me with her attention to detail. She was the only agent to point out all the designer touches in the build of the house. She noticed what made my house "special" — not only to me, but to a potential buyer. Her eye for detail, market knowledge, and level of professionalism was impressive. Janie was informative throughout the sales process and provided me with wonderful recommendations for vendors I plan to use again. Overall, Janie took what is often a stressful experience and made it straightforward and low key. And best of all — full price offer with a quick close. I highly recommend Janie Stoddard.

— October 25, 2023

Javier Z. (Buyer)

She stayed on top of everything to help us successfully close on our home. Janie was amazing. We moved to CO from out of state and she was extremely helpful in helping our family find a great area and then a great home! During the closing process, she was instrumental in making sure that everything continued forward smoothly when things got complicated. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in CO.

— August 29, 2023

Linda R. (Seller)

We enjoyed working with Janie and her team. Throughout the process we were impressed and pleased with her knowledge of the market, attention to details, creativity in staging home broadening scope of potential buyers, timing to market with an offer received prior to live listing. We appreciated her professionalism, quick response, and smooth closing. We've worked with many Realtors over past 16 years and Janie ranks among the best.

— July 30, 2023

Stephanie J. (Seller)

Knowledgeable, Professional and Always Communicative We could not ask for a better realtor to sell our home. She was professional, helpful and made it more fun! She made a difficult process run more smoothly and was always willing to help!

— July 17, 2023

Ankush G. (Buyer)

Fantastic! Janie took the required amount of time to help us get a feel for different neighborhoods as transplants to Denver. Ultimately, we narrowed down our search and she was very helpful in finding appropriate homes and navigating the contracting process. I would highly recommend her!

— July 16, 2023

Mike C. (Seller)

Hire Janie Now! Janie helped sell our home in under three days with five offers over asking in a very brief period of time. Janie is a great communicator and helped explain many of the details of our first home sale, and was confident during negotiations with our buyers. I'd recommend Janie (and her team) to anyone considering buying or selling in the area.

— June 27, 2023

Steph B. & Mike S. (Buyers)

100% Recommend! We are so grateful that we had the opportunity to work with Janie in purchasing a home in Denver! To start, Janie's knowledge of the Denver market is unparalleled. As a family with 2 kids, she was so helpful in helping us navigate the school district boundaries and offering advice on kid-friendly neighborhood features (e.g., playgrounds, parks, preschools, etc.). Janie also went out of her way to connect us to great contractors and coordinate work to be completed on the house prior to moving in (this was especially clutch since we were living out-of-state during the buying process). Janie was also highly communicative — but never pushy. She was so fast to respond to our questions at all hours of the day and super quick when responding to requests that ensured our offer was competitive and could ultimately close on time. Janie was honest and transparent about all aspects of the home buying process; I never felt left in the dark. I can only offer positive sentiment regarding my experience working with Janie as she was simply fantastic!

— February 27, 2023

Jeff S. (Seller and Buyer)

The͏ Best Agent I've Ever Worked With. Just Hire Her. Janie has been our agent twice, once on the sale of a house and once on the purchase of a condo, both in Denver. We've done 13 real estate transactions using realtors on properties with a wide range of prices and conditions, and Janie Stoddard is by far the best agent we've ever worked with.

The first time Janie represented us was on the sale in early 2020 of a "unicorn" house in the Hale neighborhood, a home we had tried unsuccessfully to sell in 2019. We interviewed 4-5 agents. All but Janie said we wanted far too much money, that we had originally paid too much. Janie felt the price we had asked the prior year was appropriate but that the house needed staging, good photographs, and proper marketing. The photos were terrific and there was also a 3D virtual tour. Janie arranged the staging. The open house was packed, and we received an offer that day that was 5.5% higher than our asking price and 14% higher than an offer we'd almost accepted the prior year.

Janie recently represented us as the buyers on the purchase of a condo close to downtown. It was not a property we'd been considering, and Janie put it on our radar. This was an easy transaction; the apartment was in excellent condition, multiple similar units had sold recently making pricing transparent, and the seller appeared pretty motivated. But Janie was there for us every step of the way from price negotiation to the move. She responded to all of our calls and texts promptly, helped us work with the HOA, and helped us through every step of the closing. She put us in touch with a good, inexpensive mover and a handyman.

Janie Stoddard is the perfect Realtor. Thoroughly professional, expert, hard working, and also a kind person.

Randy S. (Seller)

Best Realtor in Colorado I can not give Janie enough stars to convey the level of professionalism and competence that made the sale of my home a smooth, effortless experience. I had already moved into my new home and was no longer residing in Denver when I hired Janie to handle the sale of my home. She was referred to me by a friend who is one of the top realtors in the country. She handled the staging and marketing of my mid- century modern home that I had remodeled and lived in for thirty years . Due to the extremely high level of finish and historical value of my home, it was going to take an experienced realtor to highlight the unique qualities and value of my home. She did not disappoint. The quality of the photography and staging was exemplary. We had 11 showings on the first day, and 35 prospective buyers on the first open house. We had 2 full-price offers in 4 days, which was exceptional in todays challenging market, considering interest rates and the changing real estate environment. Janie has an amazing network of subcontractors to handle cleaning, staging, photography, and any repairs that need to be addressed. She responded to every communication via text, phone, and or email if not immediately usually within an hour, which is highly unusual for a busy realtor. Her familiarity with the Cherry Creek, Hilltop, Crestmoor, Mayfair neighborhoods is second to none. We closed from the time of listing in under 2 months, and her title company was incredibly professional and provided the kind of service that is rare these days. 6 stars for Janie!!

— February 18, 2023

Emily J. (Buyer)

Experienced Excellence! Janie was incredible from start to finish in helping us find our new home. We were relocating from out of state and she continually went above and beyond. She was an excellent communicator, has deep knowledge of the market and advocated for us throughout the our entire search and home-buying experience. There is no one else I’d turn to with such an important decision.

— April 18, 2023

Alan (Seller)

Janie was fantastic! From the outside, Janie was supportive, helpful, timely, and extremely good at giving me guidance regarding the preparation of my house for sale. She was tremendous when it came to closing to guide me and help make sure all was well with the title and closing documents. I couldn't have asked for a better person than Janie to make sure my house sold for the best price. She was just wonderful and terrific to work with.

 

– August 13, 2023

Tom & Belinda G. (Seller & Buyer)

This is now the second opportunity I have had to work with Janie. I have worked with many realtors and I can say Janie is the best realtor I have ever worked with. Her professionalism, responsiveness, and desire to make sure you find the perfect home is second to none. She specializes in people who are relocating to Denver. Like many out-of-state buyers our home in Parker sight unseen. Janie genuinely wants each client to find the perfect home and she will tell you when a property isn’t right for your needs. It is easy to see how many out-of-state buyers have buyers remorse when they don’t have the right realtor on the ground to give them feedback that you can’t see from the pictures. There were a few properties that looked good in the pictures, but Janie steered us away because of bedroom size, hearing traffic in the backyard, etc. Janie goes above and beyond to make her clients happy to a level I have never experienced before. Through Janie’s help, we were able to complete most of the mini remodel of our new home before we moved in and were still out of state. She lined up sub-contractors to give bids on tile, paint, and plumbing. She even brought in a paint consultant to help finalize the paint color and tile choice. I used Janie as an example to my sales team of how to add value. We utilized her moving company, painter, tiler, plumber, and home organizer and had a great experience with each of them.

 

– October 14, 2021

Ronli L. (Buyer)

Growing up as a realtor's daughter and now relocating our family from NYC to Denver, Janie not only helped us buy the perfect house but helped us make it a home. Her deep understanding of Denver neighborhoods and what would be the best fit for our family's needs and wishes was invaluable. Most remarkably, the entire process from our cross-country search to home closing to pre-move in prep has been pleasant and smooth given Janie kindness, thoughtfulness, and good humor. We highly recommend Janie to anyone looking for an experienced realtor and new friend in Denver.

 

– July 25, 2021

Tom & Beth W. (Buyer)

Working with Janie was a wonderful experience. She was a great advocate for us and found the perfect house for our family. Would definitely work with Janie again and would recommend her to family and friends.

 

– July 25, 2021

Lori & Loal (Buyer)

Janie made the whole process a pleasure. She is knowledgeable, conscientious, and trustworthy. She has a good feel for the housing inventory and what her buyer would be interested in. We were extremely satisfied with her service.

 

– December 20, 2020

(Buyer)

We’ve bought two houses with Janie, and sold one. Janie was unfailingly kind, responsive, and resourceful throughout. I would highly recommend working with Janie.

 

– August 7, 2020

Andra D. (Seller)

We have bought two houses with Janie and sold one. We bought both our houses under asking price and sold our house above asking, after 4 days on the market. Through each process I had full confidence in Janie’s advice and expertise. We have always ended up with what is exactly right for us. She always went out of her way and spent extra time to advocate for our interests. I honestly think she is the best agent in Denver.

 

– 

Jeff S. (Seller)

Janie Stoddard is the best realtor we've ever worked with in 30 years of buying and selling homes. She is professional, knows our local market and at the same time is kind and caring. After interviewing five realtors we hired Janie to list our home in Denver. Janie priced the house higher than any of the other realtors we interviewed, and sold it 5% higher than the listing price in three days. She was always available to promptly help us with every detail of the transaction, before and after the sale was completed. Her photographer and stager really made our our home look its best. We had many showings and a busy open house over the few days the house was on the market. We highly recommend Janie.

 

– April 10, 2020

Jeanne L. (Buyer)

Janie Stoddard is the best realtor we've ever worked with in 30 years of buying and selling homes. She is professional, knows our local market and at the same time is kind and caring. After interviewing five realtors we hired Janie to list our home in Denver. Janie priced the house higher than any of the other realtors we interviewed, and sold it 5% higher than the listing price in three days. She was always available to promptly help us with every detail of the transaction, before and after the sale was completed. Her photographer and stager really made our our home look its best. We had many showings and a busy open house over the few days the house was on the market. We highly recommend Janie.

– April 9, 2020

Mac (Buyer)

Janie was excellent. We moved to Colorado from New York. Janie handled every aspect of our move with unbelievable professionalism. We have never worked with a better, nicer and more knowledgeable broker. We highly recommend using Janie to anyone who wants the best!

– September 17, 2019

Seller & Buyer

Janie represented me on two transactions over the past three years (Home Purchase and Home Sale), and I highly recommend her. I could go on and on about the skills that make Janie an excellent realtor, but I’ll keep it simple with a list of adjectives: Dedicated, Passionate, Knowledgeable, Caring, Relatable, Responsive, Dependable, Prepared, Supportive, and Generous. I couldn’t have asked for a better realtor. Janie went above and beyond to keep me informed and explain different parts of the process. She responded to me at virtually all times of the day. In my most recent transaction, I actually felt bad for the other party, because Janie was so much more informed and prepared than the buyer’s agent.
 

– May 30, 2019

Marcy R. (Buyer)

Janie is an amazing realtor and an amazing individual. I highly recommend her for any and all real estate needs. She has helped me negotiate and resolve some very challenging situations and every one of these experiences resulted in positive outcomes.
 

– May 15, 2019

Steve H. (Seller)

Janie was very helpful at each step of the process of selling our home. We used Janie to help us buy our home over seven years and again to sell it when we moved for my wife's job. She has good contacts who helped fix a few issues about which we were concerned. Any questions were had were answered quickly. Her team of stagers helped to present our home in the best possible way. She helped us finalize an offer in just a little over a week. If we ever are in the market for another home in Denver, we would definitely give her a call.
 

– December 11, 2018

Ari (Buyer)

Janie is exceptional! She has many years of experience in the Denver market and has helped many of my colleagues find homes. Her expertise was evident when we viewed homes with her. She was honest and had an incredible eye for details (and potential problems)! Janie has experience flipping homes and was able to give us rough estimates of renovation costs, an invaluable skill as we viewed potential homes. She helped us find our perfect home and we are so thankful to have worked with her. I trust her wholeheartedly and recommend her without any hesitation!
 

– December 14, 2017

Hirosh (Seller)

You can't go wrong with Janie! She's super friendly, extremely knowledgeable and has a great support staff to make the whole process much more efficient and less stressful. Highly recommended!
 

– August 18, 2017

Erin K. (Buyer)

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Janie. Janie blows the phrase "above and beyond" out of the water. She was far more concerned with getting us the safest, most affordable, and absolutely perfect-for-us home than anything else. She listened to our wishes and also took notice of the things we pointed out on our house hunt so she could find us the property that best fit our needs. We ended up with the house of our dreams, and I know we would not have found it without Janie's help! She made buying our home a breeze - she was always 2 steps ahead of us in the process and made closing on our home super smooth and easy. I am so thankful we found Janie!
 

– April 29, 2017

Buyer

We wouldn't have found our perfect home if it weren't for Janie, her experience, her patience, and her persistence to find the best place for our family. She understood all our needs, what we liked, what we didn't like and there wasn't a home she showed us that wasn't perfect. Even in the most difficult housing market she still went above and beyond every day until we were in our new home. Not only did she find us a home, she followed up and always ensured we were happy end to end. Best home experience purchase we have ever had, and we have moved into 6 homes!
 

– April 27, 2017

Erin M. (Buyer)

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Janie. She is professional, smart, responsive and an excellent negotiator and representative. I'd recommend her to my closest friends and family!
 

– March 7, 2017

Andrea B. (Buyer)

Janie has found exactly what we were looking for, according to our price range. She goes above and beyond!!! I would highly recommend her for anyone.
 

– March 3, 2017

David (Buyer)

Janie provides an extraordinary personal and professional real estate experience. her low key approach, pressure free, was very refreshing. we recommend her very strongly. we sold one property in downtown denver and bought another in a nearby neighborhood; her knowledge, experience and attention to detail were flawless. she even supervised the movers while we were out of town!
 

– March 3, 2017

Rick S. (Seller)

I dealt with many real estate agents as I have bought and sold multiple properties inside and outside of the United States (moved 7 times back and forth between Europe and the U.S. in the past 20 years). I have to say that Janie is the best realtor I have ever worked with.. no wonder she was number one realtor in the US for so many years! Janie is extremely knowledgeable. She is very professional and extremely responsive. She gets things done! I would recommend Janie to anyone looking at purchasing/selling a property in the Denver area!
 

– January 4, 2016

Seller

Janie is the best realtor we have ever worked with. In addition to her profound knowledge of the business, her philosophy of helping with every detail, no matter how small, is outstanding. She became a 'member of the family' for the duration of the sale (and purchase of another nearby property), helping us pack, coordinate with the mover while we were away, start and move the car, and so much more. It has been a sincere pleasure to work with her and we strongly recommend her!
 

– December 10, 2015

Austin R. (Buyer)

Janie is hands down the very best agent I have ever met. I have bought and sold multiple homes across several states and I can honestly say that Janie's professionalism, responsiveness, market knowledge, and contribution to strategy and tactics is second to none. She always has had our interest (not hers) at heart without losing basic sense of fair play. Janie's service extended well beyond the transaction. She guided us through multiple aspects of selling a home including introductions to multiple handymen, contractors and other service providers all of whom are of similar caliber as Janie. In short, I could not imagine working with anyone other than Janie in the Denver area. It is my privilege to recommend her.
 

– May 23, 2015

Russell (Buyer)

Janie is great! She's unpretentious and capable of working with just about anyone to help them find the right home. Her advice was extremely sound and she worked hard to truly help us find a house that met our criteria in a very demanding market. I'd definitely work with her again!
 

– May 4, 2015

Buyer

Janie is a class act!! She made both the sale of our home and the purchase of our new home seem virtually seamless. Her attention to detail is remarkable. She has a magical way of making you feel like you are her #1 client no matter how busy she may be. We will never use anyone else! Simply the best.
 

– October 8, 2014

Work With Janie

There are many qualities and skills that go into being an excellent real estate professional, integrity, in depth community and market knowledge, marketing savvy, effective negotiation skills and a high-quality professional network, all of which are hallmarks of how I work.